581 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3B 2G2
Phone: (204) 954-7900
Fax: (204) 772-8604
E-mail: info@westendbiz.ca

West End BIZ staff

Our core staff ensure that our neighbourhood is simply the best place to visit in Winnipeg. Our staff have a wide array of responsibilities, handling street and sidewalk beautification, business support, grant administration, tours and neighbourhood promotion. We work hard to ensure your levy dollars go as far as possible.

Gloria
Gloria Cardwell-Hoeppner, Executive Director gloria@westendbiz.ca
IMG_6841
Joe Kornelsen, Promotion & Development Coordinator and Executive Assistant joe@westendbiz.ca
Ryan
Ryan Malec, Maintenance and Safety Coordinator ryan@westendbiz.ca
Ed
Ed Gegwetch, Maintenance & Graffiti Removal Technician ed@westendbiz.ca
Aaron
Aaron Wall, Special Assistant - Development Initiatives & Program Support aaron@westendbiz.ca
Jenna
Jenna Atkinson, Planning and Project Coordinator jenna@westendbiz.ca
Susana
Susana Decebal-Cuza, Finance and Administration Coordinator susana@westendbiz.ca

Board Members


The West End BIZ is run by a Board of Management, comprised of thirteen members, twelve of whom are local business owners and one of whom is the city councillor for the area. Board Members (with the exception of the councillor) are elected at the Annual General Meeting held each year. They are elected for a two-year term of office and can serve up to three consecutive terms before having to step down from the Board to take a minimum one-year break. The Executive Committee of the Board of Management is appointed at the first board meeting held in January of each year. Board members serve in a voluntary capacity.


Chair


Rennie Zegalski – Capital Commercial Real Estate

Vice-Chair


George Ingram – Ingram Consulting

Treasurer


Carla Anjos – RBC Portage & Arlington Branch

Secretary


John Unger – John’s the Hair Designers

Past Chair


Jeremy Epp – Independent Jewellers

Directors


Carla De Luca – De Luca’s Specialty Foods

Emerito Guevarra – JEM Insurance

Jon Hunsberger – Empire Real Estate/Old House Revival Company

Michelle Scott Bahadoosingh – Tropikis Restaurant

Manny Singh – Sovereign Construction

Matthew Tombs – Best Price Railing

Martin Trudeau – Belgian-Alliance Credit Union

City Appointed Councillor


Cindy Gilroy – Councillor, Daniel McIntyre

BIZ Liaison


Martin Pasieczka – City of Winnipeg