The West End BIZ is run by a Board of Management, comprised of thirteen members, twelve of whom are local business owners and one of whom is the city councillor for the area. Board Members (with the exception of the councillor) are elected at the Annual General Meeting held each year. They are elected for a two-year term of office and can serve up to three consecutive terms before having to step down from the Board to take a minimum one-year break. The Executive Committee of the Board of Management is appointed at the first board meeting held in January of each year. Board members serve in a voluntary capacity.


Rennie Zegalski – CB Richard Ellis


George Ingram – Ingram Consulting


Carla Anjos – RBC Portage & Arlington Branch


John Unger – John’s the Hair Designers

Past Chair

Jeremy Epp – Independent Jewellers


Carla De Luca – De Luca’s Specialty Foods

Emerito Guevarra – JEM Insurance

Jon Hunsberger – Empire Real Estate/Old House Revival Company

Michelle Scott Bahadoosingh – Tropikis Restaurant

Manny Singh – Sovereign Construction

Matthew Tombs – Best Price Railing

Martin Trudeau – Belgian-Alliance Credit Union

City Appointed Councillor

Cindy Gilroy – Councillor, Daniel McIntyre

BIZ Liaison

Martin Pasieczka – City of Winnipeg